2018 OPA Annual Conference

Greetings Members,

Thank you to our members for another successful Conference!! Congratulations to the 2018 OPA award winners and a very big thank you to our generous sponsors this year.

Perspectives on Access to Mental Health Care
This year our keynote speech entitled Entangled Pathways: Barriers to Psychological Health in Ontario was delivered by Patricia Pearson.

2018 OPA Award Winners:

Winner: The Ontario Psychological Association’s 2018 Dr. Harvey Brooker Award in Clinical Teaching, Dr. Judith Laposa with Grace Brooker

Section on Psychology in Education Award of Merit 2018, Dr. Carolyn Lennox

The Ontario Psychological Association's 2018 Excellence in Poster Presentation, Jenna Traynor with Dr. Diana Velikonja, President OPA

Winners: The Ontario Psychological Association's 2018 Award of Merit, Dr. Julie Desjardins & Dr. Caroline Sullivan with Dr. Diana Velikonja

The Ontario Psychological Association's 2018 Dr. Ruth Berman Award for Leadership as an Early Career Psychologist, Dr. Ruth Berman announcing the winner, Dr. Tony De Bono

The Ontario Psychological Association's 2018 Public Service Award, WSIB representatives, Mr. Scott Bujeya, Vice President, Mr. Richard Morrison, Director, Mrs. Julie Thurlow, Director
with Dr. Jason Ramsay, President-Elect, OPA


Workshops Included:

  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy
  • Dialectically Speaking on DBT for Adolescents
  • Trauma exposure and PTSD: A practical review of assessment and treatment
  • Authentic Forgiveness Workshop
  • Emergency Response and the Role of Psychologists
  • Putting the LEARNING back in Learning Disability: New criteria for diagnosing Learning Disabilities in Ontario

Please see Conference Program for more information. Click here

We would like to thank our generous sponsors for their support:


< || >